MONIKA DIOP-WERNZ 

Pedagogue, expert in self-determined education and democratic education, school founder, stress management (kinesiological and body therapy procedures).

I worked for almost 10 years as a pedagogue at the Kinderhaus Schwabing e. V. During these, years, I experienced first hand how children are driven by their natural curiosity. In my training as a Three In One Concepts Consultant Facilitator I learned a lot about the causes for stress and gained deeper insights into what prevents us humans from living out our abilities and thus developing our full potential. For several years I ran a practice in Munich for school stress management, conflict resolution, and potential development. I attended a large number of advanced training courses and seminars on body-therapeutic procedures.


When I first came into contact with Sudbury Schools, I realized that I wanted to become actively involved in promoting this idea and the values that this type of school stands for.

An educational excursion to eleven different democratic schools worldwide (mostly Sudbury schools) has strengthened me in this path. By immersing myself in a practical environment, I gained real-life access and a realistic view of all the challenges, difficulties, opportunities and successes. In summary, I can say that the trip has deepened my trust in consistently granting young people rights of self-determination and co-determination. In the end, the excursion was a journey towards greater freedom, responsibility, trust and self-development in my own life.

During my nine years of volunteer work as a founding member of a Sudbury School in Bavaria, I lectured about Sudbury Schools and supported the democratic education movement in many different ways. Sudbury School Ammersee opened in September 2014. From the beginning of the school opening I worked with heart and soul as a staff member at this school. I greatly enjoyed experiencing the challenging structure of the school and the lively everyday school life. In an unlaw decision—in the school operator’s opinion—the government of Upper Bavaria closed the school starting in the 2016 school year. (Further information).

At present,  I am leading a forest kindergarten in Dießen, continue to lobby for the reopening of the Sudbury School Ammersee as a board member of Sudbury München e.V., and work on making an impact with a range of offers. (See my offers)
I want to put all my experience to use towards enriching and supporting changes in the educational sector and to help foster profound change processes.


 

art-backdrop-background-988874.jpg
Newsletter abonnieren

art-backdrop-background-988874.jpg

"Führung kommt nicht mehr von oben oder außen oder wem auch immer. Diese schafft mehr und mehr Verwirrung. Jetzt bist du es selbst!"

MONIKA DIOP-WERNZ 

IMG_6028.jpg

Pädagogin, Expertin selbstbestimmte Bildung, demokratische Bildung und Potentialentfaltung, ehemalige Schulgründerin, Stressmanagement, Kinesiologin, in Ausbildung (Wailea, Leadershiptraining, Coaching, Lernmethode nach Martin Sage und Sonja Becker)

Ich arbeitete fast 10 Jahre als Pädagogin im Kinderhaus Schwabing e.V.. Jahrelang erlebte ich, wie junge Menschen angetrieben sind von ihrer natürlichen Neugierde. In meiner Ausbildung zum Three In One Concepts Consultant Facilitator lernte ich viel über die Ursachen von Stress und bekam tiefere Einsichten darin, was uns Menschen daran hindert, unsere Fähigkeiten zu leben und somit unser Potential zu entfalten. Ich leitete einige Jahre eine Praxis für Schulstressbewältigung, Konfliktlösung und Potentialentfaltung in München. Ich besuchte eine Vielzahl an Fortbildungen und Seminaren zu körpertherapeutischen Verfahren. Als ich zum ersten Mal in Kontakt mit den Sudbury Schulen kam, war ich begeistert. Selbstbestimmte Bildung innerhalb einer Gemeinschaft wird hier konsequent, klar, einleuchtend und mit Herz umgesetzt.

Während meines neunjährigen ehrenamtlichen Engagements als Gründungsmitglied für eine Sudbury Schule in Bayern referierte ich über Sudbury Schulen und unterstützte die demokratische Bildungsbewegung auf vielfältige Art und Weise.

Eine Bildungsexkursionreise zu elf verschiedenen Demokratischen Schulen weltweit (meist Sudbury Schulen) stärkte mich auf meinem Weg. Durch das Eintauchen in die Praxis erhielt ich einen lebensnahen Zugang und eine realistische Sichtweise in Bezug auf all die Herausforderungen, Schwierigkeiten, Chancen und Erfolge. Im September 2014 eröffnete nach neun Jahren Gründung die Sudbury Schule Ammersee. Von Beginn der Schuleröffnung an arbeitete ich mit viel Herzblut als Mitarbeiterin an dieser Schule. Ich mochte es, den herausfordernden lebendigen Alltag mitzugestalten. Zum Schuljahr 2016 hat die Regierung von Oberbayern die Schule, aus Sicht des Trägers unfair und unrechtmäßig,  geschlossen. (Nähere Informationen)

Nach der Schließung leitete ich über 3 Jahre einen Waldkindergarten in Dießen am Ammersee.

 

Im Herbst 2020 gründete ich mein eigenes Unternehmen Education in Transition und absolviere zudem eine LeadershipCoachingausbildung bei Sonja Becker. 

Heute unterstütze ich mit meinen Angeboten, Kenntnissen, Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungsschätzen auf vielfältige Art und Weise einen so dringlich notwendigen Wandel unserer Bildungssysteme.(Siehe mein Angebot) Es ist mir ein großes Anliegen, dass die Schulpflicht fällt und jeder Mensch das Recht hat.

 

Artikel: Mein Weg zur Mitgründerin der Sudbury Schule Ammersee zur Unternehmerin mit Education in Transition. 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

art-backdrop-background-988874.jpg