art-backdrop-background-988874.jpg
IMG_2936.JPG
If we want to live in a world in which people cooperate with one another, respect one another, and (can) act independently and responsibly, we also need opportunities and places of education for young people that are shaped by these values.
Monika Diop-Wernz 

Why new learning locations?

School as an institution is usually a stressful place for many young people and adults alike. Especially when we take a look at educational systems that are hierarchically structured and shaped by heteronomy systematisch Potentials, individual skills, curiosity and motivation suppressed, even destroyed. Pupils, teachers and parents try to cope with the demands, to function, to do their best and are caught in the hamster wheel. Young people are made into objects to be shaped. Parents of school dropouts are at risk of losing custody. Extreme hurdles are placed in the way of the alternative education movement, many lose their original orientation, new initiatives are systematically slowed down, flattened or even nipped in the bud. 

We no longer have time to watch how coercion, pressure to perform and pigeonholing systematically destroy curiosity, joy of learning/joie de vivre and creativity and how unequal opportunities are produced. We can no longer feel at the mercy of an education system built on power and control and fear taking over. A higher, faster, further, better leads us to a dead end. 

Bildschirmfoto 2022-06-01 um 09.42.08.png
Bildschirmfoto 2022-06-01 um 09.39.59.png
IMG_8807.JPG

This outdated education system, which in some areas causes illness, needs to be transformed and fundamentally pluralistic redesigned. Schools can be rethought and redesigned. Ideas of educational landscapes, communities, free educational locations and workshops ... could emerge more and more. Living spaces are required in which self-determined education and democracy can be experienced and lived in depth right from the start.

 

Underlying all of this is the right to educate oneself freely. underlying and the right for young people, self being able to decide where and in which place they want to spend their time.  

A reflection, redefinition or conversion of terms such as education, learning, school becomes significant for the process of change. The perception of man as a subject and not as an object (which has to be formed) is essential, as is the realization that a fulfilling life is only possible when man can live out and develop his curiosity, his individual needs, interests and potential . Humans need supportive communities where they feel safe, seen, serious, respected, heard and accepted for their self-development. 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Many different paths, schools of thought, alternative school forms, home and unschooling experiences ...  can be valuable inspiration for change. So do the Sudbury schools and democratic schools worldwide. The basic attitude of the Sudbury philosophy can not only help to think education in a completely new and different way, but can also offer valuable impulses in times of change. Sudbury schools strengthen the confidence that young people have the right to self-determination and participation and are an example of democracy in action. ​

MY OFFERS

In the form ofpicture lectures,founding workshops,seminars,projects, annual trainingandindividual support offersI invite you to help shape this change with me. 

COLLECTION OF SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH:LINK;LINK

HANDBOOK OF DEMOCRACY EDUCATION

INSPIRATION SUDBURY SCHOOLS 

15.09 

Internationaler

Tag der

Bildungfreiheit 

art-backdrop-background-988874.jpg

Warum Brauchen wir neue Bildungsorte ?

Die Institution Schule ist für viele junge Menschen und auch Erwachsene meist ein stressiger und belastender Ort. Gerade wenn wir einen Blick auf hierarchisch strukturierte und von Fremdbestimmung geprägte Bildungssysteme werfen, werden systematisch Potentiale, individuelle Fähigkeiten, Neugierde und Motivation unterdrückt, gar zerstört. SchülerInnen, LehrerInnen und Eltern versuchen, den Anforderungen stand zu halten, zu funktionieren, ihr Bestes zu geben und sind im Hamsterrad gefangen. Junge Menschen werden zu Objekten gemacht, welche es zu formen gilt. Eltern von Schulverweigerern droht Sorgerechtsentzug. Der alternativen Bildungsbewegung werden extreme Hürden in den Weg gelegt, Initiativen systematisch ausgebremst, plattgemacht oder gar gleich im Keim erstickt. 

Wir haben keine Zeit mehr zuzuschauen, wie durch Zwang, Leistungsdruck und Schubladendenken Neugierde Lern/Lebensfreude und Kreativität systematisch zerstört und Chancenungleichheit produziert wird. Wir können uns nicht mehr länger einem Bildungssystem ausgeliefert fühlen, welches auf Macht und Kontrolle aufgebaut ist und Angst die Führung übernimmt. Ein höher, schneller, weiter, besser führt uns in eine Sackgasse. 

REcht frei zu bilden .jpg

Dieses doch veraltete, und in einigen Bereichen krankmachende Bildungssystem, bedarf einer Transformation und einer grundsätzlichen pluralistischen Neugestaltung. Die Abschaffung des Schulzwanges darf sich endlich durchsetzen, so dass junge Menschen selbst entscheiden können, wo sie ihre Zeit verbringen und die Möglichkeit haben, sich frei zu bilden. Schule darf neu gedacht werden und neu gestaltet werden. Ideen von Bildungslandschaften, Gemeinschaften, freien Bildungsorten und Werkstätten, ... könnten mehr und mehr entstehen. Es bedarf Lebensräume an denen selbstbestimmte Bildung und Demokratie von Anfang an in der Tiefe erfahren und gelebt werden kann. ​

Bedeutsam für den Wandlungprozess wird eine Reflexion, Neudefinition oder Umwandlung

von Begriffen wie Erziehung, Lernen, Schule. Die Wahrnehmung des Menschen als Subjekt, und nicht als Objekt (welches es zu formen gilt) ist wesentlich, ebenso die Erkenntnis, dass ein erfülltes Leben erst möglich wird, wenn der Mensch seine Neugierde, seine individuellen Bedürfnisse, Interessen und Potenziale ausleben und entfalten kann. Der Mensch braucht für seine Selbstentfaltung unterstützende Gemeinschaften, in denen er sich sicher, gesehen, ernst, respektiert, gehört und angenommen fühlt. 

Viele unterschiedliche Wege, Denkrichtungen, alternative Schulformen, Unschoolingerfahrungen ...  können für einen Wandel eine wertvolle Inspiration sein. So auch die Sudbury Schulen weltweit. Die Grundhaltung der Sudbury Philosophie kann nicht nur helfen, Bildung ganz neu und anders zu denken, sondern kann zudem wertvolle Impulse in Zeiten des Wandels bieten. Sudbury Schulen stärken das Vertrauen, jungen Menschen Selbst- und Mitbestimmungsrechte zuzugestehen und sind ein Beispiel für gelebte Demokratie. ​

MEINE ANGEBOTE

In Form von Bildvorträgen, Workshops, Seminaren, Projekten, Jahrestraining und individuellen Unterstützungsangeboten lade ich Sie ein, mit mir gemeinsam diesen Wandel mitzugestalten. 

INSPIRATION SUDBURY SCHULEN 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom